Rod Stewart to Play Troubadour April 25th

On Thursday, April 25th, Capitol Records will kick off the celebration of Rod’s upcoming album ‘Time’ with a very rare and intimate free concert event from the legendary club Troubadour in Los Angeles.

Tickets will be given away to fans starting tomorrow, Friday April 19, on Rod’s Facebook page.  Click here to like Rod on Facebook now for the latest, up to date information.

The concert will be available on-demand on VEVO/YouTube starting Saturday, April 27th.  The event will also include exclusive unseen footage, pre-show interviews, b-roll and more.

‘Time’ marks Stewart’s long-awaited return to his songwriting roots and features 11 songs which he wrote and produced.  The album will be released May 7 in the US and Canada.  Click here to pre-order on iTunes and here for Amazon.

New Album ‘Time’ Available May 7th – Pre-Order Now!

Rod Stewart’s upcoming album Time will be available May 7th! You can pre-order the album via iTunes and Amazon right now.

The album features 11 original tracks and marks Rod’s return to songwriting after nearly two decades. Most of the release was born during the period he worked on what would later become his internationally best-selling book, Rod: The Autobiography.

Early this morning, Capitol Records released an exclusive video featuring portions of seven original new songs set to a montage of never-before-seen videos filmed throughout the making of the album. Check it out here.

Time tracklisting – preview on YouTube

01 She Makes Me Happy
02 Can’t Stop Me Now
03 It’s Over
04 Brighton Beach
05 Beautiful Morning
06 Live The Life
07 Finest Woman
08 Time
09 Picture In A Frame
10 Sexual Religion
11 Make Love To Me Tonight
12 Pure Love

Stewart’s first two singles, “She Makes Me Happy” and “The Finest Woman” premiered on radio worldwide this morning with “She Makes Me Happy” available for download at all digital retailers. Anyone who pre-orders the album on iTunes will instantly receive a download of the single.

Pre-order Time now through iTunes

Pre-order Time now through Amazon