Sir Roderick Stewart is Knighted

Featured

Yesterday at Buckingham Palace, Rod Stewart officially became Sir Roderick Stewart and was knighted by Prince William.

 

Absolutely mind-blowing. Deeply honoured to be Sir Roderick Stewart.

A photo posted by Sir Rod Stewart (@sirrodstewart) on


Sir Rod was joined by his wife Penny Lancaster and his two sons Alastair and Aiden for this monumental occasion. Contrary to popular belief, he did not discuss the Premiere League Championships with Prince William.

Sir Rod Stewart Knighted

Photo: Press Associated

Photo: Press Association

Photo: Press Association

Watch the footage after the Investiture Ceremony via The Telegraph:

Photos: Tour Kick-Off in Amsterdam

Rod stewart © Robin Looy

“The Hits: 2016” kicked off in Amsterdam on 13 May, 2016 to a stadium full of fans at the Ziggo Dome. The opening night received rave reviews and left concert-goers filled with joy after a night of energetic numbers and sing-alongs.

Photographer Robin Looy was on-hand to capture the event and you can see the photos below.

To see all the upcoming tour days through 2016, click here.

New Las Vegas Dates

Get ready to pack your bags this August. Due to overwhelming demand on the heels of kicking-off the 5th year of his critically-acclaimed Las Vegas residency, Rod Stewart is returning to the Colosseum at Caesars Palace this summer.

“Rod Stewart: The Hits” has been seen by nearly a half million fans and remains one of the best reviewed shows on the Vegas strip.

“The rock god delivered a straight-ahead pop-rock show with full amenities and no apologies.” – The Hollywood Reporter

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Saturday, August 6, 2016
Sunday, August 7, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Saturday, August 13, 2016
Sunday, August 14, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Saturday, August 20, 2016
Sunday, August 21, 2016

Tickets are on sale Friday, March 25, 2016.