New Las Vegas Dates

Get ready to pack your bags this August. Due to overwhelming demand on the heels of kicking-off the 5th year of his critically-acclaimed Las Vegas residency, Rod Stewart is returning to the Colosseum at Caesars Palace this summer.

“Rod Stewart: The Hits” has been seen by nearly a half million fans and remains one of the best reviewed shows on the Vegas strip.

“The rock god delivered a straight-ahead pop-rock show with full amenities and no apologies.” – The Hollywood Reporter

Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Saturday, August 6, 2016
Sunday, August 7, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Saturday, August 13, 2016
Sunday, August 14, 2016
Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Saturday, August 20, 2016
Sunday, August 21, 2016

Tickets are on sale Friday, March 25, 2016.

Music Video Spotlight: Some Guys

Rod some guys dance

What’s black, white and red all over? Most of the music video for “Some Guys Have All The Luck”. This one filmed to accompany the 1984 Top 10 single off Camouflage is a work of art, literally. Between Rod Stewart dancing in a striped and polka dot world, we catch glimpses of art, color and, always essential, saxophones. Caution: We can’t guarantee you’ll get the “woos” out of your head.

Sing along with the lyrics and watch below!

Some guys have all the luck
Some guys have all the pain
Some guys get all the breaks
Some guys do nothing but complain

Alone in a crowd on a bus after working, I’m dreaming
The guy next to me has a girl in his arms, my arms are empty
How does it feel when the girl next to you says she loves you?
Seems so unfair when there’s love everywhere but there’s none for me

Some guys have all the luck
Some guys have all the pain
Some guys get all the breaks
Some guys do nothing but complain
Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo

Someone to take on a walk by the lake Lord, let it be me
Someone who’s shy, someone who’d cry at sad movies
I know I would die if I ever found out she was foolin’ me
You’re just a dream, and as real as it seems, I ain’t that lucky

Some guys have all the luck
Some guys have all the pain
Some guys get all the breaks
Some guys do nothing but complain

All of my friends have a ring on their finger, they have someone
Someone to care for them, it ain’t fair, I got no one
The car overheated, I called up and pleaded, there’s help on the way
I called you collect, you didn’t accept, you had nothing to say

Some guys have all the luck
Some guys have all the pain
Some guys get all the breaks
Some guys do nothing but complain

But if you were here with me
I’d feel so happy, I could cry
You are so dear to me
I just can’t let you say goodbye
Woo woo woo, Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo, Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo, Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo, Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo, Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo, Woo woo woo
Woo woo woo, Woo woo woo

New UK + Ireland Tour Dates


Hot off the heels of his platinum album Another Country, Rod Stewart is heading back to the UK & Ireland this November/December for a very special run of arena gigs on the “From Gasoline Alley to Another Country Hits 2016” tour.

THE DATES:

Saturday, 12 November 2016 – Liverpool  – Echo Arena
Monday, 14 November 2016 – Belfast – SSE Arena
Friday, 18 November 2016 – Dublin – 3Arena
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 – London – O2
Friday, 25 November 2016 – London – O2
Tuesday, 29 November 2016 – Sheffield – Arena
Friday, 2 December 2016 – Birmingham – Barclaycard Arena
Saturday, 3 December 2016 – Birmingham – Barclaycard Arena
Tuesday, 6 December 2016 – Leeds – First Direct Arena
Thursday, 8 December 2016 – Manchester – Arena
Tuesday, 13 December 2016 – Glasgow – SSE Hydro
Friday, 16 December 2016 – Glasgow – SSE Hydro

VIP Packages available here.

Footballs will be at all dates.

Footballs

 

Page 1 of 1812345...10...Last »