Sir Roderick Stewart is Knighted

Yesterday at Buckingham Palace, Rod Stewart officially became Sir Roderick Stewart and was knighted by Prince William.

Absolutely mind-blowing. Deeply honoured to be Sir Roderick Stewart.

A photo posted by Sir Rod Stewart (@sirrodstewart) on

Sir Rod was joined by his wife Penny Lancaster and his two sons Alastair and Aiden for this monumental occasion. Contrary to popular belief, he did not discuss the Premiere League Championships with Prince William.

Sir Rod Stewart Knighted

Photo: Press Associated

Photo: Press Association

Photo: Press Association

Watch the footage after the Investiture Ceremony via The Telegraph:

Arise Sir Rod Stewart

Photo: Chrissie Stegt

Photo: Chrissie Stegt

Ladies & Gentlemen, Rod Stewart has been knighted. The news was announced 10 June, 2016. Upon the announce, Sir Rod said:

“I’ve led a wonderful life and have had a tremendous career thanks to the generous support of the great British public. This monumental honour has topped it off and I couldn’t ask for anything more. I thank Her Majesty and promise to ‘wear it well’.

Congratulate the newly appointed knight by posting on social media with #SirRodStewart.

Read more on BBC News here.

New UK + Ireland Tour Dates

Hot off the heels of his platinum album Another Country, Rod Stewart is heading back to the UK & Ireland this November/December for a very special run of arena gigs on the “From Gasoline Alley to Another Country Hits 2016” tour.


Saturday, 12 November 2016 – Liverpool  – Echo Arena
Monday, 14 November 2016 – Belfast – SSE Arena
Friday, 18 November 2016 – Dublin – 3Arena
Tuesday, 22 November 2016 – London – O2
Friday, 25 November 2016 – London – O2
Tuesday, 29 November 2016 – Sheffield – Arena
Friday, 2 December 2016 – Birmingham – Barclaycard Arena
Saturday, 3 December 2016 – Birmingham – Barclaycard Arena
Tuesday, 6 December 2016 – Leeds – First Direct Arena
Thursday, 8 December 2016 – Manchester – Arena
Tuesday, 13 December 2016 – Glasgow – SSE Hydro
Friday, 16 December 2016 – Glasgow – SSE Hydro

VIP Packages available here.

Footballs will be at all dates.



Page 1 of 712345...Last »